Its not easy to be me…….


If you are wondering why I chose that title, here’s a small game we can play in front of that mirror (in your bathroom preferably) and just ask yourself about all the different roles you play in life!!Which one of those is you ? Which of those roles do you honestly play and which of those roles do you put on?

As you read this, some of you will be thinking of that school day Shakespearean poem – ‘All world’s a Stage’.. which I must say was one of my favourite poems till I realised that I did not want to be an actor or turn my life into some drama!

Ah!! The pleasure of purity…The joys of breathing under a tingling alive sky and not beneath a carcass of cosmetic faces!!

Its not easy to be me,

To be over the demons that live beneath me,

To be under the wings of my carefree thoughts,

To be embracing the lustful arms of my ego,

Its not easy to be me,

That fear bares fangs

That sorrow seeps under my skin

That anger waits to strike and storm

Its not easy to be me,

For the heights I fly

For the depths I dive

For the distances I walk

Its not easy to be me,

In the story that every turning moment writes

In the song that my heartbeat tunes

In the silence my mind spans

Its not easy to be me,

But I am.

~ by exploreamaze on July 2, 2004.

One Response to “Its not easy to be me…….”

  1. Its just me!!!

Leave a Reply

 
