…..On the road again


” he tries to please them all
this bitter man he is
throughout his life the same
he’s battled constantly
this fight he cannot win
a tired man they see no longer cares “

…….Sarees…shirts..meals…jewelry..halls….relatives..more relatives..gifts…rituals…money..more money…visiting people…trying to swing into a ‘public’ happiness that’s as scary as a pubic shave….looking for happiness in things I never thought I’do…believing that someone will be happy…some are happy…some are not…and I dont know the feelings that are being fought. I am not God..and I am not Santa Claus….

“Later in the evening as you lie awake in bed,
With the echo from the amplifiers ringing in your head,
You smoke the days last cigarette, remembering what she said. “

………the splits personalities of time & space maul my mind like a cornered cat..the claws hurt, for I am the one that sharpened them….

Husband ..wife…groom..bride…mother..father….uncles..aunts…brothers..sisters..friends…..who am i….running through this melee…All I want is moments of calm with my angel….

“Say, here I am, on the road again. there I am, up on the stage.
Here I go, playing star again.
There I go, turn the page.”

~ by exploreamaze on July 10, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
